Shen Hao TFC45 IIB Field Camera

Discussion in 'Talk About Large Format Gear' started by Ian-Barber, Aug 11, 2016.

1. Ian-Barber

Ian-Barber Administrator Staff Member

Home Page:
  2. Jonathan Woods

Jonathan Woods Member

I'm afraid I've no personal experience with that specific camera, but I have previously owned a Shen Hao HZX-45IIA, and found it to be rather good indeed. Well made and sturdy. I moved away from it simply because it didn't have center front tilt. I'd probably say that, if it has the type and range of movements that you're after, it's a good model to go for. I too would be interested to know peoples thoughts on Shen Hao in general, as my experience has been good.

3. Alan Clark

Alan Clark New Member

I hesitate to comment because, although I have a Shen Hao camera it isn't the model in question. And I have only had it for four days, amd have only been out with it once. Mine is the TZ 45 11A. All I can say is that it is built fron the same materials -Black Walnut and aluminium - and does seem to be very carefully and thoughtfully put together. And it does seem to be very user-friendly.

Alan

4. Ian-Barber

Home Page:
    How are you finding the movements and focus Alan in terms of smoothness. I did see a youtube video where the operator was complaining about stiffness in these areas.

5. Ian-Barber

Home Page:
    Fred Newman shows a nice demonstration on the HZX IIA

6. Alan Clark

Alan Clark New Member